©2011myronunrau, ©iphoneographythis

Life lived Consciously


Life as we know it is beautiful, awkward, rewarding, freaky, easy, difficult, hard, frustrating, interesting, exciting, demotivating, intense, frightening, fun, not so fun, thrilling, chilling, amazing, eye opening and humbling. That said, I probably missed a few descriptors but you can fill those in from your own experiences.

We all go through various stages in our sojourn in this form as humans and thankfully we don’t all experience the same thing at the same time, nor do we all fit into cookie cutter shapes that make us the same. No, we all have our ups and downs. Sometimes up and sometimes down and sometimes both at the same time as circumstances dictate our experiences.

You know what they say about every cloud having a silver lining … I think there’s something to that because out of the blue, that pure light of love shone its light on me; nearly blinding me. When I accepted it and opened myself to it, my heart filled with indescribably happiness and joy. My wow moment. That love is what drives me. I like it, she rocks my world. Every single struggle, hurdle, every moment of doubt or worry is diminished and transformed into just another step bathed in that light.

I am now in an exciting stage of metamorphosis/reinvention. It is a struggle and at times physical/mentally/emotionally hard process but also a very deliberate choice to consciously renew my human experience. I once read a quote that stated that one can not rewrite ones beginning, but one can write the ending. So true and so I am setting out to write that bit, not to let it just happen, no. My inner voice (what my heart is telling me) is a gentle and constant reminder of that.

Why am I writing this? To say that there is always hope, that there is always the unexpected when things appear to become too dim. I write this to say ‘Chin up‘, you have what it takes to overcome and move forward.

Nothing ventured, nothing gained. Live and love like you mean it . Happiness rocks and true love … well, I wish that experience for every sentient being.

Leave a Reply

